The American Council of Engineering Companies of New Jersey (ACECNJ) awards up to five scholarships to students, attending an ABET accredited New Jersey school, who intend to become consulting engineers. This scholarship program includes a Grand Scholarship in the amount of up to $5,000 to be issued during the student’s undergraduate or graduate study. Eligible applicants must be enrolled at one of New Jersey’s engineering schools. The Grand Scholarship winner is automatically entered into competition for additional awards. In addition to ACECNJ scholarships, the organization may also award several memorial scholarships, including: Ronald A. Wiss Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) sponsored by the Jacobs Engineering Group, C. Douglas

Cherry Scholarship ($2,000) sponsored by Cherry, Weber and Associates, and the Bernard Langan Scholarship ($5,000) sponsored by Langan Engineering.

View additional photos from the banquet and purchase copies via the links below:


Scholarship Recipients

ACECNJ Scholarship Winners

Sean Dirscherl
Stevens Institute of Technology

Julia Baaklini
The College of New Jersey

Tatyana Fedorenko
Stevens Institute of Technology

Bernard Langan Scholarship for Engineering Excellence

Julia Baaklini
The College of New Jersey

C. Douglas Cherry Scholarship

Jeffrey Eker, Jr.
Rowan University

Ronald A. Wiss Memorial Scholarship

Evan Tyerman

Contact ACECNJ directly with questions about the scholarship program.
Send all questions to or call 609-802-0264


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bernard F. Langan Scholarship

C. Douglas Cherry Scholarship

Ronald A. Wiss Scholarship